Fun @ WorkPlace


“The human race has only one really effective weapon, and that is laughter. The moment it arises, all our hardnesses yield, all our irritations and resentments slip away and a sunny spirit takes their place.”

I believe in one thing if a person is humourous then his work will be productive and even the surveys says people who have fun on the job are more creative, more productive, better decision-makers, and get along better with co-workers. They also have fewer absentee, late, and sick days than people who aren’t having fun.
I was fit in a Room with 30 coleagues with me . And the most embrassing thing is among them 25 were girls.I felt like How to face them..I’m little inconfident ,talking with them… and even working together .But My Humourous nature made all things go right..now am able to talk with them so freely and able to expose my creative ideas .and this made my work so Productive.

People often call me as PJ .where ever i go, I implement my strategies ,I do things with a little flavour of humour.The use of fun and humor in the workplace must be appropriate in nature, when and how it is used. The humor should not be offensive to the ordinary or reasonable person. It is meant to encourage people to see the absurdity in our thought processes, perceptions, behaviors. It is also a useful tool that can be used to help us lighten up and not take things so seriously. It can also effectively reduce the level and intensity of conflict among employees, if properly used.

There is also something magical about a company that has the ability to see that happy and laughing employees are good, productive, and loyal employees. This magic can be transformed into a productive and financially profitable workplace environment.

Laugh ,Work and Succeed….!

Leave a Reply

